Project Boat

Fishaholic

Hi,

There seems to be quite a bit of interest in boats under construction here so I thought I might share with you my current project. Some of you may have already seen it elsewhere but for those of you that haven't she's a 25ft (7.5meter) wheelhouse style monohull gameboat in plate alloy. Designed by the same naval architect firm that builds most of the pro tuna boats in Port lincoln. She is beyond survey requirements, and definately 'over engineered' for recreational use - just the way I like it :biggrin2:

I got her in kit form - NC router cut and flat packed onto one huge pallet, and am slowly welding her together. She will be powered by a Mercruiser 4.3 MPI (220hp) and carries 400lt of fuel in one tank.

I'll also be building the trailer.

I've been working on her for about 9 months already (in my spare time) with anywhere from 1 to 2 years to go before she's finished. Here's a few pictures, if anyone's interested I'll post a few more as work progresses....

Cheers,

Gab.

post-317-1101352892_thumb.jpg

post-317-1101352919_thumb.jpg

post-317-1101352938_thumb.jpg

post-317-1101352961_thumb.jpg

Welcome to the site Gabe - bout time you got over here  :1welcomeani:  :1welcomeani:  :1welcomeani: .  Whats the ET of finish on the boat ?

20923[/snapback]

G'day Pete,

I can't really say how long before she's finished. I'm aiming for 12 - 18 months from now but it just comes down to finding time to put into it.

Cheers,

Gab.

Welcome to the site Gabe. Thats one hell of a boat! :icon_peace: Whats the matter...The Truck wasnt big enough mate? :1clap:

If you have any other pics of it Gabe, post away! I'd love to see them.

G'day Gab,

Mate firstly welcome to the fishraider boards!!

Secondly this project of yours is one big mutha of a project!!