Telescopic Rod Suggestions Please!

dani!o

it seems to accommodate both of my lifelong interests, cars and fishing, i now need to make some compromises! I'm getting a MR2, which is a sports car with no back seats and the engine is behind the driver... that means the boot is tiny...

so i'm getting a telescopic!!! But, i have no knowledge of these things so i was wondering could you guys please recommend me?? budget?? under 100 for the rod please... i will use it mainly for beach (coogee, maroubra) and estuary (yarra, kurnell), and occasionally for rock (merc) fishing... so what would that be? 8kg? im not too sure, but ya please let me know what telescopics you would recommend... preferably somethign long too so i can cast to them gutters...

also for reel - another 100 bucks or so - for the same type of fishing as above, could you guys also recommend a good reel for me?

anywya thanks heaps!! im looking forward to the new rod haha

I understand your circumstances, but really teloscopic rods are not the way to go. They are really bad. I really dont think a two piece rod would be a problem in your MR2. Just sit it base down on the passenger floor and even just hang the small portion out a crack in thw window.

Hi Danilo