Pretty Decent Harbour Kingie

the producer

Hi All

I have been a raider member for over a year but have not posted anything as yet ............ but i wanted to share this great pic of a nice kingie I got yesterday in the harbour.

I have been fishing the harbour for over twenty years and I have only pulled 5 over 10kg out of it.

I have caught plenty of big ones on Lord Howe but just a few in the harbour and they are always memorable catches.

Many of you will know me but for those that don't ....my name is Andrew and I am a devoted fisherman

and a big fan of livebaiting in Sydney harbour.

I wont say exactly where I caught it but I will say i have come across fish like this in all the regular kingfish haunts. And my best tip for those who want to hook and land big fish like this is to not fish with 10 or 15 other boats on a single spot but try other places in the same area.

Hope you all have fun on the water over summer.

& I hope to see you all out there one day.

Anyway here is the fish.........115cm (1150mm)

post-2029-1197887799_thumb.jpg

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

That is truly a Sydney Hoodlum, the fish i have been after for quite a while...my moby dick...

All i can say is very very well done

Any details on the tackle..eg...what outfit was it captured on....also how long was the battle

Hi All

I have been a raider member for over a year but have not posted anything as yet ............ but i wanted to share this great pic of a nice kingie I got yesterday in the harbour.

I have been fishing the harbour for over twenty years and I have only pulled 5 over 10kg out of it.

I have caught plenty of big ones on Lord Howe but just a few in the harbour and they are always memorable catches.

Many of you will know me but for those that don't ....my name is Andrew and I am a devoted fisherman

and a big fan of livebaiting in Sydney harbour.