Volero 16ft Rebuild

rmzbeast

Hi All

I am in the process of a total rebuild of my Volero 16ft half cab. I had bought the boat 2 years ago and i knew after a year there was a problem with the flooring. After several outings the floor started to creek and get soft so i am now left with the task of redoing the floor and while i am at it a total rebuild. I am not experienced with the reflooring part so any comments are welcome. :biggrin2:

Below is a few pics of the progress so far..

post-5466-1240137610_thumb.jpg

post-5466-1240137737_thumb.jpg

post-5466-1240137814_thumb.jpg

post-5466-1240138042_thumb.jpg

Hey rmz,

If you work as slowly as i do on a boat then that baby is going to take some time to repair. Will be worth it in the end. Take your time and figure out exactly what you want to do with it. Good luck with the rebuild. I think seeing photos of rebuilds is one of my favourite things on this site. Cheers. Mike.

ps. Was that middle stringer rotted as in your earlier picture it looked like you were keeping it and then it was gone?

Edited by Wantingaboat

Hey rmz,

If you work as slowly as i do on a boat then that baby is going to take some time to repair. Will be worth it in the end. Take your time and figure out exactly what you want to do with it. Good luck with the rebuild. I think seeing photos of rebuilds is one of my favourite things on this site. Cheers. Mike.

ps. Was that middle stringer rotted as in your earlier picture it looked like you were keeping it and then it was gone?

Hi Want

Thanks for ur comments...the middle stringer was gone whare u cant see part of it was because it was reduced to a mud type substance..all will be good soon i will keep u updated

• 1 month later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi All

Just a few more pics of the floor have just finished cutting in the spine of the boat al ready to be coated and glassed in.The stringers will be done in a few days time and then the ply for the floor will be ready to lay.