Venturing off shore

Bucaneer

Hi raiders

I would like to target some game and sports fish off shore from Sydney(port hacking) I have a 6-7m glass half cab with 200 hp 250 litres all 2yrs old and serviced each winter with all the required safety gear including EPIRB. My thoughts were given I am new to off shore in Sydney was to start at some FADS off Port Hacking and venture to The Peak and 12 Mile in the coming weeks. I have been doing a lot of reading in the forum and eventually I would like to go to Browns Mountain.

I would be grateful to the experienced raiders to comment on my plan especially with regard to suitability of the boat and the weather conditions considered possible.

I would also appreciate to know regulars who would be willing for me to follow side by side to gain some experience and confidence.

Just to keep in touch on the VHF would be good peace of mind.

Feel free to give some help on the fishing techniques.

Thanks Bucaneer

Hi raiders

I would like to target some game and sports fish off shore from Sydney(port hacking) I have a 6-7m glass half cab with 200 hp 250 litres all 2yrs old and serviced each winter with all the required safety gear including EPIRB. My thoughts were given I am new to off shore in Sydney was to start at some FADS off Port Hacking and venture to The Peak and 12 Mile in the coming weeks. I have been doing a lot of reading in the forum and eventually I would like to go to Browns Mountain.

I would be grateful to the experienced raiders to comment on my plan especially with regard to suitability of the boat and the weather conditions considered possible.

I would also appreciate to know regulars who would be willing for me to follow side by side to gain some experience and confidence.

Thanks Bucaneer

Bucaneer your boat is no problems for offshore fishing , I head offshore only when i see the weather conditions are looking good over a few days so you can really enjoy a day out wide.