Old But New

denzor

Gday,

I purchased a Haines Hunter V133 from a mate intending to transform the boat into a Bream Tourno Boat, my mate is a boat builder by trade and thank god I have him as a mate!!! we have thought long and hard about this project and also ensureing the boat will fish well and not compramising safety and stabillity we have come up with this so far........

post-18600-083630300 1333324335_thumb.jpg

post-18600-082240700 1333324352_thumb.jpg

post-18600-085901700 1333324364_thumb.jpg

post-18600-059711500 1333324383_thumb.jpg

post-18600-018762800 1333324403_thumb.jpg

post-18600-092818500 1333324417_thumb.jpg

Edited by The Battler

Hi, looking great and keep the pictures coming please as you and your mate progress. I wish the Haines Hunter factory would revive this old girl because what you have there is one of the best,if not the best riding hulls ever made for its size and what you have done is converted her into a modern fishing weapon.

Cheers,

Huey.

Edited by Huey @ Huett Marine

• 2 weeks later...

G’dayRaiders,

Hereis some more progress, Glassed in the front and back cast decks, we have alsoplumed the live well and moulded a mount for the electric.

This weekend we hope to have the gunnels tapered down to the deck and flip theboat over and prep it for paint. The order for all hinges, locks, lights etc.has arrived this will help us get the job done quicker.

Thetwo storage units under the back platform will be a dry storage for phones and wallets,and the other side will be for plastic tackle containers.

Startlooking at 50s to put on the back….. pretty sure I’m going to go for a tohatsu2 banga.

Cheers Dennis.

post-18600-026241000 1334893895_thumb.jpg

post-18600-027397900 1334893910_thumb.jpg