SPs Selection

aeb870

Hey Raiders,

I am about to try fishing soft plastics for the first time, will be heading out to a house boat on the clyde next weekend and thought it might be a good place to start. Already have my rod/reel outfit and now time to get my hands on a variety of different SP packs.

I know the selections always come down to personal perference and what works on the particular day but this is my first time so I wouldn't even know where to start let alone have a personal perference.

If someone could suggest a few "must have" or what has worked for you that would be great.

Hey Raiders,

I am about to try fishing soft plastics for the first time, will be heading out to a house boat on the clyde next weekend and thought it might be a good place to start. Already have my rod/reel outfit and now time to get my hands on a variety of different SP packs.

I know the selections always come down to personal perference and what works on the particular day but this is my first time so I wouldn't even know where to start let alone have a personal perference.

If someone could suggest a few "must have" or what has worked for you that would be great.

What Will you be chasing?

Well mainly river type fish, but mainly Flathead, Bream and Jewfish (if I am luck) would be awesome.

The real challenge would be to try and catch my first fish on SP I guess.

Thanks

they all can be caught on the blood worm wriggler. For flathead you can also use the gulp grub in watermelon colour awesome on the flatties, just try to keep whatever lure youll be using on the bottom when chasing flathead. ive always foun bream hard to catch but probably best bet would be also the bloodworm wriggler goodluck :thumbup: