Kayak Fishing

Paul

Hi all

I'm pretty new to kayak fishing and wondering if there were any kayak fishers here.

I'm keen to learn with other enthusiastic newbies to bounce ideas and share experiences or gain tips from any experienced veterans.

About myself, I'm a 32 year old male in Sydney and own a Hobie Pro Angler 12 that gets transported on the roof of my car. I'm keen to get as much fishing done this summer and will fish/paddle anywhere in Sydney Harbour, Narrabeen, Hawkesbury, Botany and Port Hacking on the weekends. I'd like to go offshore eventually one day but not until I'm comfortable and ready.

If anyone is interested, please send me a PM.

Thanks

Paul

Edited by Paul

• 3 weeks later...

Hey Paul, my reg boating mate is overseas over christmas for 6 weeks soon so Ill be looking to get out in the harbour on a yak I have access too. I think its a hobie ? its pedal powered anyway.

Havent done alot of fishing from a yak before but keen to try a few spots for flattys and maybe kings in the harbour once summer is in full swing, shoot me a PM with your details and we can get it sorted.

Just need to re-spool one of my old reels, accidently dunked my brand new sienna 2500 yesterday while on the yak yesterday so not very keen to do that again :thumbdown:

Hey there,

I've got a hobie revo 11 that I'm pretty new to fishing out of as well, know a few spots around Botany bay that sometimes produce flathead but apart from that I'm up for some exploring new grounds too!

PM me if interested.

Cheers,

Peter

Hey there,

I've got a hobie revo 11 that I'm pretty new to fishing out of as well, know a few spots around Botany bay that sometimes produce flathead but apart from that I'm up for some exploring new grounds too!

PM me if interested.

Cheers,

Peter

Peter

The Revo needs to be in a group photo :biggrin2: . We'll line up something very shortly.

post-1553-036998400 1354347884_thumb.jpg

Looking forward to the next outing Alan :)

Peter