Land Based Out of Bermagui?

SMn

G'day All,

I'm heading south for Christmas and will be spending a fair whack of time at Bermagui. I'll have a few keen rock fishos with me and while I'm pretty familiar with Morshead Beach, Bermi River and the harbour break wall, I have very little knowledge of any good spots for rock fishing. Personally I'm hoping to spin a few bonito and tailor, but would secretly love to score a kingie. Will be spinning metals, squid skirts, live baiting, soaking pilchards, squid and using beach worms for whiting (beach and river), tailor, bream, trevally, jewies and flathead (beach and river). However I've never targeted bonito or kingfish from the rocks and would love to score some over Christmas. Will be stopping for a night at Jervis Bay on the way home and I know a few spots around there, but most of our time will be spent at Bermi, happy to travel to Narooma or around Tathra as well. I'll have a chat to Scotty at the Bait and Tackle shop while down there but would like to plan a few spots out before we get there. Any advice on safe, easily accessible ledgers and tackle/baits would be greatly appreciated!!!

Cheers,

Phil.

At Bermi , drive up to the headland on the Southern side of the entrance , it's where the boaters park their trailers.

Looking South , there is a beach then a headland. Just off that is a popular spot for boaters to catch livies , this may be worth a try from the rocks.

There is easy access to the rocks from the cliff road , near the water tower but not sure how productive it may be.

Tathra , The whalf is very popular but can become over crouded. Driving out of town turn left into the road to the boat ramp & drive to the lookout at the end. There is easy access to good rock ledges on the Northern side.

Geoff

Been many years since we used to fish the rocks down there but Cuttagee Beach after the rain can be real good where the water runs out of the lake.