Season for targeted species

Holls

I'm new to the region and looking for a guide as to what saltwater species can be caught at different times of the year in NSW.

Online I found Tackleworld's list of 'best times', but it seems wrong in places. eg it says Salmon (at Wollongong) best time is Spring Summer and Autumn? But here in fishraider most people say the opposite - Winter?? Need a good guide to fish times. Any ideas?

Salmon are winter

They will come in the harbour in huge schools and are so fun on light gear

But beware, sometimes when there feeding on eye, a tiny baitfish, that's all they will eat and you can only get them on a fly imitation of the eye baitfish

Not that you won't catch them but it can get very frustrating

Anymore info, just ask or watch the video me and sydfisher uploaded on our YouTube channel called SydneyFishingTV and you will see the salmon video

I think episode 2

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thanks thefisherman, yes I have already seen your video! That Tackleworld season chart for Wollongong is all up the creek. Luderick in Autumn and Summer, Jewfish in Spring and Summer, Tailor in Summer, Salmon in Spring, summer and autumn....

That's weird

I know you said up the creek but for me

Luderick more of a winter fish

Jewfish colder time of year

Tailor all round but sometimes come and go in big schools

Salmon in winter but it seems that up the Wollongong creeks it's a lot different

Anything else just ask

Cheers thefisherman6784

That's weird

I know you said up the creek but for me

Luderick more of a winter fish

Jewfish colder time of year

Tailor all round but sometimes come and go in big schools

Salmon in winter but it seems that up the Wollongong creeks it's a lot different

Anything else just ask

Cheers thefisherman6784

Jewfish are predominantly a summer fish mate