Best way to cook YFT

Scratchie

G'day raiders,

I'm wondering if anyone has some great recipes for cooking yft?

Also some side dishes that might compliment the fish?

Now remember, I'm a fisherman not master chef but I can cook well. I would really like to put on a feed for my whole family!

Thanks

Cheers scratchie!!!

Must be rare in the middle, seared both sides, otherwise you kill it

And with the amount you have......sashimi a plate of it at least. Cut it thinly, serve with soy sauce, lemon, and wasabi

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Edited by Ian Bat

Must be rare in the middle, seared both sides, otherwise you kill it

And with the amount you have......sashimi a plate of it at least. Cut it thinly, serve with soy sauce, lemon, and wasabi

Ok mate, just prepared and ate my first plate of sashimi. Yummmmmmmmmmm! Family wasn't a fan, probably the idea of raw fish!

Now for the main!!!!

I agree with the above but don't use olive oil. It's a low temperature oil great for dressings but not for flash frying. Try rice bran oil ( much higher cooking temp) . Try with a simple lime mayo. ( literally just squeeze some lime into good mayo) or capers and anchovies make an amazing addition if you slice the seared. Tuna and toss in a fresh salad. God I'm hungry now!

Ok mate, just prepared and ate my first plate of sashimi. Yummmmmmmmmmm! Family wasn't a fan, probably the idea of raw fish!

Now for the main!!!!

By the way, I always carry Wasabi and Soy Sauce in the boat

I agree with the above but don't use olive oil. It's a low temperature oil great for dressings but not for flash frying. Try rice bran oil ( much higher cooking temp) . Try with a simple lime mayo. ( literally just squeeze some lime into good mayo) or capers and anchovies make an amazing addition if you slice the seared. Tuna and toss in a fresh salad. God I'm hungry now!

Gees Steve, your making me hungry and I just ate! Will try that still have 2 kg left. :)