Newbie from Kincumber

gregh1

Hi guys, I am fairly new to boating and have only recently started fishing from my boat. Before I got the boat I have fished off avoca, the entrance and swansea. I love being on the water but I am having trouble catching anything. I would appreciate any tips from a veteran angler The last 3 times I have been out around ettalong, lobster and out as far as box head, I have ended up coming home with nothing.I have fished sunrise, sunset, low and high tides with a mix of baits including frozen prawns, mullet and squid. Also, freshly pumped nippers. By the way, good luck to all those that enjoy fishing and boating.

Hey mate im also from kincumber i know afew good spots around the coast and i would love to show u around mate.

Geshy you will be rewarded handsomely for taking Greg under your wing and we look forward to your adventures together .

Regards Admin

Geshy you will be rewarded handsomely for taking Greg under your wing and we look forward to your adventures together .

Regards Admin

:) sounds good mate going out now for a crack at lake macquarie wish me luck fellas

Gregh1

Going out for donuts is never fun, but makes it soooo much better when you learn those good spots, how to do it and put your plan into action. It will come off sooner or latter and that day will be special.
Sorry, but then you are truly hooked.

Hope you find a lake Macquarie crocodile.

All the best
JD

Edited by Johndory

Gregh1

Going out for donuts is never fun, but makes it soooo much better when you learn those good spots, how to do it and put your plan into action. It will come off sooner or latter and that day will be special.

Sorry, but then you are truly hooked.

Hope you find a lake Macquarie crocodile.

All the best

JD

not to good just afew little snapper and a trumpter haha ohwell wind pcked up alot ail give it a crack tomorrow

Hi Gregh,