Atomic Crank 38

Goanna54

I've never tried hard bodies before so I thought I'd give it a go. I was always turned off by the thought of expensive snags, but this little lure is only shallow diving and very controllable. Only had a half hour window this morning so I headed off to a local rock wall on the run-in, 2 legal bream just smashed it! I only fish light so it was great fun. This arvo had a bit more time so I fished some flats on the Parra river on the run-out for an hour. 3 legal flatties and 2 more bream! This has opened up a whole new world for me and I'd be interested to hear others' thoughts on HBs.

Cheers, Tim

Mate just started having some good success on them, they definitely have their place and are a nice change from plastics at times. Have had luck on that atomic as well. Good for certain situations, differing diving depths can really help you work areas a plastic might not cover well.

Very nice on the haul of fish...like Pete said that's a good return on the investment [emoji14]

I've never tried hard bodies before so I thought I'd give it a go. I was always turned off by the thought of expensive snags, but this little lure is only shallow diving and very controllable. Only had a half hour window this morning so I headed off to a local rock wall on the run-in, 2 legal bream just smashed it! I only fish light so it was great fun. This arvo had a bit more time so I fished some flats on the Parra river on the run-out for an hour. 3 legal flatties and 2 more bream! This has opened up a whole new world for me and I'd be interested to hear others' thoughts on HBs.

Cheers, Tim

Mind running me through what retrieve method you have been using? Very interested in using HB's however can't seem to stop myself from rigging soft plastics!

• 3 weeks later...