Trailer Tyres

cameldownunder

I hit the kerb on my way down to the ramp, and sliced the tyre.

I hit the kerb lightly before, with the tyre on the other side, and it took out a nice chunk of plastic.

I did several kerbs before ( yes I am a terrible driver around corners ) with my old tyres and they never sliced or lost any parts.

I NEED some SERIOUSLY GOOD tyres. My mistake for buying from .bay

Area Sydney, Northern Suburbs. Please suggest Tyre and retailer. PM me ( for the retailer part )

14 minutes ago, cameldownunder said:

Thanks @Raging for the PM. It seems everybody else has their boat in the water. Not much help from this community, if it's not about fish.

Hi mate, send a PM to Fab1, he's very good with info about mechanical queries. Good luck, BN

2 hours ago, cameldownunder said:

Thanks @Raging for the PM. It seems everybody else has their boat in the water. Not much help from this community, if it's not about fish.

That's a pretty poor statement. There are lots of raiders willing to help on various issues! But yes, it is a fishing website first and foremost. As you can see, if you give people time they will respond. 

Imo, not that you've mentioned your type of vechile if, it is an SUV or 4wd I'd suggest "cooper tyres".  Should be available at any good retailer! 

Cheers scratchie!!! 

On 2/9/2017 at 4:13 PM, cameldownunder said:

I apologize for not stating the ( to me and others ) obvious: I did hit the tyre with the trailer on my way to the ramp

On 2/13/2017 at 6:16 PM, The Incredible Hull said:

You should have posted in the Boating section

I would have risked getting an answer: Boats don't have tyres.

Now seriously, where do you guys get your trailer tyres fitted? 

It seems that wherever tyre fitting place I call they want to throw some no-names tyres at me?

Maybe it's the 165/65 R13 size the problem?

On 9 February 2017 at 4:13 PM, cameldownunder said: