Anyone for Lawn Bowls?

mrsswordfisherman

Lawn bowls is a bit like darts,people think it's boring.But to be good at both of them certainly requires skill.I play/ed both at competition level in my fairly short lifespan among other things.I got down to a 4 handicap at golf (self taught) and was good at tennis,ping pong etc which I would play all day at times when free.

These days i don't have the time to scratch my backside really and wish I was playing them all still.

I use to love(And still do) like family board game/card nights.

That's a sport isn't it?

Enjoy yourselves guys.

Got to love that club

I won a badge draw there 2+ years back 

Thought its was a prankster ---- 5K -- Payed for a 7 night Barrier Reef Fishing trip.

Have not been there in about a year.

Say hello to the club pres Joey for me please. 

(Your looking good Donna)

D

5 hours ago, Fab1 said:

Lawn bowls is a bit like darts,people think it's boring.But to be good at both of them certainly requires skill.I play/ed both at competition level in my fairly short lifespan among other things.I got down to a 4 handicap at golf (self taught) and was good at tennis,ping pong etc which I would play all day at times when free.

These days i don't have the time to scratch my backside really and wish I was playing them all still.

That's a sport isn't it?

Enjoy yourselves guys.

Interesting isnt it who plays! It is a good way to get some exercise - you walk up and down 42 times at least heh heh

Fab I have always played games. Stewy and I also play online tournament cards - we used to be tournament directors in huge leagues. No money involved just fun cribbage, canasta and euchre. We often play cards with family around the table with nibblies and a drink or 2. We play all the Playstation, xbox, wii and any other damn thing we can get into.