Squid fishing Sydney

Bdmccoy94

Not being rude mate,but perhaps your first post should start with an introduction of yourself and maybe a few polite comments to people's fishing reports etc before you ask for fishing spots off the bat.

Anyway,Welcome to this site that has a wealth of information and seeing you are from Camden you can try fishing places like port hacking,botany bay and even down windang.Im no expert by any means but areas of weed adjacent to rocky ground and sand has produced for me at times.

Look fwd to seeing more comments and encouragement from you on here in the future to your fellow raiders.

All the best.

• Like 2

No worries Fab1, as I said I'm new to this and I keep getting post from 2007 come up ! And I'm Brent, sorry I didn't catch your name mate ?

Anyway guys I'm from Camden area I'm 22 and have an interest in going squid fishing. Just finished my setup today I have a shimano 2500 reel with a shimano Catana egi rod. Running a 10lbs braided line. I went over to Yarra bay tonight and spent 3 hours but no luck. I'll keep trying around Sydney. Might look at going I've ever near bundeena or so. Not really sure of other spots to go to. Thanks ! :)

9 hours ago, Bdmccoy94 said:

No worries Fab1, as I said I'm new to this and I keep getting post from 2007 come up ! And I'm Brent, sorry I didn't catch your name mate ?

Anyway guys I'm from Camden area I'm 22 and have an interest in going squid fishing. Just finished my setup today I have a shimano 2500 reel with a shimano Catana egi rod. Running a 10lbs braided line. I went over to Yarra bay tonight and spent 3 hours but no luck. I'll keep trying around Sydney. Might look at going I've ever near bundeena or so. Not really sure of other spots to go to. Thanks ! :)