Solar for house

raging

Sorry I can’t help with acontact, the one I used dissapeared but I’d think the job was fine., there was plenty of crap ones at there .  I’m a builder and we have worked on one house in particular  with a dodgy install.  Of course that company had dissapeared too.  Everything was live the frame, the sarking, the fascia and gutter.    That’s how we noticed it a contractor got a jolt.

So I can’t help you with a contact.  

I have a 5kw system and it has worked out for me.  Even when power went up recently so did the rebate.   

I produce roughly the same amount that I use so the only reason I have a bill is because the power you buy is around 4 times what you put in the grid.

In my case I have a pool so I have the Pool system working during the middle of the day so I am using a lot of the power I produce.

I think it’s important to have an idea of when you use the most power and what on to assess if it’s worthwhile. My pool uses around 3.5kw/hr if the 3 pumps are running.  So it is a good offset.

Also if it’s warming up and I’m home I put the AC on early preferably when the Pool isn’t on.   It uses about 8.0kw I think. 

Jason 

7 hours ago, Welster said:

Also if it’s warming up and I’m home I put the AC on early preferably when the Pool isn’t on.   It uses about 8.0kw I think. 

Jason 

Hi Jason

My wife is keen to install solar  to offset aircon use during the day.  An 8kw aircon is pretty big.  Our old non efficient one is 3.5kw and the new one in the bedroom is 1.5kw.   How does your inverter handle the 8kw?   Or is your aircon on the grid only?   Do you save money in the end with the cost of the install vs power bills?

Bear