HELP A NEwBY:) Manly Area

Andras

Hi There, 

My name is Andras and I'm a total beginner, I have fished 3 times for now. I catch 2 small Breams at Narrabeen a few days back, but that's  it for now. 

Today i was at the Manly Dam, and I had a great time, what a beautiful place,  although have not seen a single fish. I started to google, and I apparently Bass fishing is the main thing up there, but I also heard that in the winter months its much harder to catch one.  If anybody has any recommendations, how and what to fish there, this time of the year I would highly appreciate it. 

I am not strictly looking for advises for the dam, if there is other places you guys think I should try with different types of fish and set ups, I am also interested.  I have been to Grotto Point, also an amazing place, had a fish around my bait but got away. 

Finally if anyone is going to fish the dam, or anywhere around manly and would not  mind the company of  curious beginner, to show him a few techniques and tricks, lt would be amazing. 

All the best to everyone. 

Andras

Hi Andras, its not really my area but I have seen a fair few previous threads on here about fishing Narrabeen lakes & off the beaches up there.

Can I suggest you use the search toolbar on the top of the page here & have a look for threads that might be able to give you a bit more info.

But you are right, generally he fishing this time of year doe tend to shut down a bit.

Good luck :biggrinthumb:

• Like 1

Hi Mate,