Squidding and kingfishing - live report

mrsswordfisherman

It is a beautiful morning out on the bay. Swordie and I decided to take advantage of the perfect weather conditions. 

Jonno and nbdshroom were out also and followed us for the adventure. We met a few other raiders here too :)

Earlier today we grabbed a few squid at Kurnell and headed across the bay to catch kingies. This is my first try and I sat patiently waiting for a tap, tap, tap on the end of my line.

Suddenly zzzzzzzzz and boy don’t they pull. Cheers all round. Gee isn’t this fun! 

I will keep casting this squid out and see how I go. 

So far me 3 and swordie 1. All pics mine so far :)

19665284-A0D2-41A7-867A-B6AD73C3E4E4.jpeg1BD64641-6F32-4364-A5E1-47CE560D0624.jpegFBF3FDFE-5FAF-4080-A298-F405C5A00F1C.jpegF4275E0A-C48F-4AEA-A5B2-2CE3BF87A21A.jpeg923BAE31-CBB7-4374-A97F-641978598A15.jpegA6524DFC-8996-4F10-9512-238B0C1EA09D.jpegEE8E8185-F886-4898-B499-BBEEE45D28BF.jpeg429AB6F9-C662-4722-A977-8610BB58E686.jpegC1EFFDE8-D8D3-4199-B1F2-82F07723AC4F.jpeg

• Like 7
  • Thanks 1

Mini report:

It was certainly a beautiful day out there at Molineux Point and about 10-15 other boats thought so too!

The bite was a lot tougher today (compared to the previous outing with Stewy which was simply magical and it was always going to be hard to top) but the kings were definitely around. We didn't have to look very hard in the water to see them. They were a little bit picky but they were taking squid strips which is what most people were using. Whole prawns also seemed to do the trick. It was nice to see everyone hook up at some stage, including a father and young daughter duo who looked like they were having a ball. My favourite moment was seeing her dad take control of the net duties and try and land her kingy.