Silly things you've done when tired?

Fab1

I came home from nightshift the other day and ordered an impellor for my motor online.I waited a few days to receive it to only find out i ordered the wrong one like a goose.

I ordered the right one but wrong year model.😂😂😂

That's just one stupid thing I've done lately.

• Like 1

Fishing late one night, I opened the thermos to have a coffee, and put the thermos down, but it was outside the boat, dropped straight into the water, as I tried to grab it, I knocked my coffee cup off the gunnel into the water too!

• Haha 4
  • Sad 1

14 minutes ago, noelm said:

Fishing late one night, I opened the thermos to have a coffee, and put the thermos down, but it was outside the boat, dropped straight into the water, as I tried to grab it, I knocked my coffee cup off the gunnel into the water too!

😂😂😂 A few choice words would of followed that.

• Like 3

Just thought of a funny thing I did at work, when I worked in IT we did big computer change overs at night so there was minimal impact on employees, it was a pretty simple process, email setup, data transfer and so on, the new computer would be delivered by the storeman to the right desk, and we would unpack it, set it up to the network, image it, then do the data transfer, and pack the old one in the box the new one came in. We had done probably 30 machines and it was getting late (maybe 1am) I was working like a robot, but didn't realise I had imaged the old original machine, packed the new one back in its box, sealed it up and labeled it, ready for the store man to pick up and warehouse. The next morning I got a call from the employee asking where her new computer was, everyone else had one, I logged on remotely and guessed what I had done, I ran like a lunatic over to the store and a big truck was there loading on the old stuff, I rummaged through them to find the "old" machine with her name on the carton, and unpacked it to find the brand new machine all neatly packed again,