Tuncurry is a great place

Killer

Arrived at Tuncurry for our annual 2 week stay in late October and the weather was hot and glorious.  A couple of days later, it turned windy and hotter and then the fires kicked in, a little bit to the south. 

I have been fishing Forster/Tuncurry for many years and some time back, opted to get a sleek fishing kayak.  It performed very well but the paddles hindered me significantly in the oyster racks, where we get most of our good fish. Bit the bullet a few years back and bought a Hobie Outback, which is ideally suited for fishing, being beamy, stable and with the rudder and peddle propulsion, leaves hands free to cast and fish.