Luderick fishing spot Sydney harbour - Beginner

Praga

Hi Guys,

I am new to fishing and reading the forums for a couple of months since registered.

I tried fishing for luderick couple of times before lock down based on tips from fishraider and caught one. I am planning to give it a go this weekend along with my kid. Just wondering if anyone can help me with a luderick spot in and around sydney harbour which is less crowded and safe for kids.

Ferry wharves aren't THAT crowded on a Sunday in my experience and you fish on the side away from the ferry anyway.

Just be tidy, take up minimal space and you'll be right.  We often get ppl coming for a chat or just a look see.

Be aware some wharves have no fishing before a certain time I think eg Abbotsford is a nogo before 10am

Good luck, hope you and the kids have a good time!

• Like 2

15 hours ago, Praga said:

Hi Guys,

I am new to fishing and reading the forums for a couple of months since registered.

I tried fishing for luderick couple of times before lock down based on tips from fishraider and caught one. I am planning to give it a go this weekend along with my kid. Just wondering if anyone can help me with a luderick spot in and around sydney harbour which is less crowded and safe for kids.

Hi Praga like Burger says, wharf fishing is OK on Sundays, some wharves like Cremorne are really hard to fish during the week due to multiple ferry arrivals. Bradleys Head old stone wall below the mast of the Sydney isn't a bad spot, and there are also Leatherjackets that can be fished for on your Luderick set-up if Luderick are a no-show. There is also a small fort to have a look at as you near the end of the road down.