General sydney fishing - kings, flathead, bonnito, snapper

Luko78

Hey Raiders, 

I am posting on behalf of my father in law. He is recently retired and after many years of working hard has decided now is the time to really learn how to fish properly.

He has a boat and is looking for blokes that want to come along and happy to help him develop his skills. No particular target species, though as its mostly for eating kings, flathead, bonnito and snapper are favourites. He is keen to fish the estuaries and also tackle a bit of light offshore with someone who has the experience to head outside.

He is a Korean/Australian with good English and being retired is looking for people that might want to get out with him for midweek trips.
He is located in Epping and generally launches at Mooney Mooney, Bobbin Head, Akuna Bay or Roseville.

Sadly I work full time so I am not able to spend the time on the water, and I am still learning too.

If you are up for it, please DM me and I will sort if out so you guys can chat or text directly to sort out times etc.

Thanks for the help,
Cheers

Luke

Screen Shot 2020-08-19 at 11.27.56 am.png

• Like 2

Luke,

can i suggest this-organise a couple of charters with the guys that fish out of the Hawkesbury and the harbour- your dad will learn more in a trip with them that he will in years of fishing by himself- a lot of the more experienced guys here tend to fish on their own boats with a set group of mates - and the other advantage of a charter (well a good one anyway) is you tell them what you want to do-on someone elses boat you are restricted by their fishing habits-PM me if you want some suggestions

• Like 1

1 hour ago, PaddyT said:

and the other advantage of a charter (well a good one anyway) is you tell them what you want to do-on someone elses boat you are restricted by their fishing habits-PM me if you want some suggestions